KKR at this place after win over Punjab Kings

After enjoying three matches of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2022, two-time champions Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) presently occupy the highest spot with two wins and one loss.

Purple and Gold group gained comfortably over Punjab Kings (PBKS) within the eighth match of IPL 2022 at Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai. Punjab have been in full dominance as KKR chased down the goal with 5.3 overs to spare.

Bhanuka Rajapaksa blazing all weapons blazing 31 runs in simply 9 balls however the southpaw was despatched again by Shivam Mavi with Punjab at 43/2 in 3.5 overs. Shikhar Dhawan (16 off 15 balls) additionally didn’t final lengthy and the batting collapsed quickly after. A late end from South African pacer Kagiso Rabada (25 off 16 balls) helped Punjab submit a complete of 137/10 in 18.2 overs. Specific quick bowler Umesh Yadav took 4 wickets and conceded simply 23 runs in his quota of 4 overs.

Learn | IPL 2022: Suhana Khan, Ananya Panday root for KKR at Wankhede Stadium, netizens react

Coming to the chase, KKR had a poor begin as regardless of making 50+ throughout on-field restrictions, they misplaced 4 essential wickets – Ajinkya Rahane (12 off 11 balls), Venkatesh Iyer (3 off 7 balls), Shreyas Iyer (26 off 15 balls) and Nitish Rana (0 off two balls). Nevertheless, Sam Billings (24 off 23 balls) and all-rounder Andre Russell (70 off 31 balls) took cost and made enjoyable of Punjab’s bowling unit.

With the win, KKR are on the high of the factors desk whereas Punjab have moved as much as the seventh place. The second spot is occupied by Rajasthan Royals (RR) who will play their subsequent sport on April 2 in opposition to Mumbai Indians (MI) who’re presently ranked ninth.

Learn | Watch: Andre Russell’s boundary reaches 50, netizens take pleasure in muscle man’s present

Delhi Capitals (DC) is on the third place whereas Gujarat Titans (GT) is on the fourth place. With a win over Chennai Tremendous Kings (CSK), Lucknow Tremendous Giants (LSG) are in fifth place whereas the latter are in eighth place.

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) are ranked sixth and final place is held by Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH), who suffered a crushing defeat of their very first sport.

Present Record of Orange Cap and Purple Cap Holders:

Orange Cap Holder: Andre Russell (KKR) – 95 runs

purple cap holder Umesh Yadav (KKR) – 8 wickets

IPL 2022 Format:

This 12 months, there are two new groups within the IPL, all of the franchises have modified their group and even a distinct format. Nevertheless, this won’t essentially have an effect on the factors system. This 12 months’s format will see the ten groups divided into two teams – Group A and B.

Group A – Mumbai Indians, Kolkata Knight Riders, Rajasthan Royals, Delhi Capitals, Lucknow Tremendous Giants

Group B – Chennai Tremendous Kings, Sunrisers Hyderabad, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Punjab Kings, Gujarat Titans

Supply hyperlink